About Us

TLAS was founded in 1986 with 37 members and Stan Casto, who had been the driving force behind starting the chapter, as president. Other presidents have been: Grant Critchfield. Past presidents: Joye Johnson, Corky Johnson, Tom Robbins, Charles Pekins, Woody Taylor, O.K. Smith, Scott Summers, Rich Kostecke, Gil Eckrich, and Sandy Lowry. For a number of years the chapter maintained the Owl Creek Nature Area on Lake Belton. The chapter has participated in the Christmas Bird Count since its beginnings. Our CBC count circle is designated as TXBU and covers a wide variety of habitats. Participation in the Great Backyard Bird Count in February is encouraged by individuals.


Nic Webster

Email: president@twinlakesaudubon.org


Elaine Horton

Email: vicepresident@twinlakesaudubon.org

Field Trip Coordinator & Newsletter Editor

Gil Eckrich

Email: programs@twinlakesaudubon.org


Kathy Cantu

Email: membership@twinlakesaudubon.org


Carol Ann Wadley

Email: secretary@twinlakesaudubon.org


Marilyn Miller

Email: None available


Melissa Jue

Email: webmaster@twinlakesaudubon.org

Board Members

Liz Cowan